Prime Ministers of India list from 1947 to 2021 PDF |List of All Prime Ministers of India | List of All Pradhan mantri of India PDF 

If you are searching For Prime Ministers Of India List from 1947 to 2021 PDF| List of all Prime Ministers of India PDF then you have clicked on the right article. In the bottom of this article you will find a direct Download link to download Prime Ministers of India list from 1947 to 2021 PDF. In 1947 India got its Independence and Jawahar Lal Nehru was selected as the First Prime Minister of India, PM Nehru is also the longest serving Prime Minster of India. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is the 15th Prime Minister of India Who was first selected as PM in 2014 and he is still serving as PM .

Prime Minister is the Head of Central Government, Indian Constitution article 78 specifies the duties of the Prime Minister of India as, Prime Minister acts as a link between the president and cabinet while discharging his/ her duties . Prime Minster have all the Authorities of Power and council of Ministers to handle different different departments. Below there is an Download link given to download List of All Prime Ministers Of India PDF .

Prime Ministers of India list from 1947 to 2021 PDF Details :-

PDF Name Prime Ministers Of India List from 1947 to 2021 PDF| List of all Prime Minster of india PDF
No. of Pages3
PDF Size0.98 MB
CategoryEducation & Jobs
Download LinkAvailable 

List of All Prime Ministers Of India :-

S.N.NameBorn-DeadTerm of officeRemark
1.Jawahar Lal Nehru(1889–1964)15 August 1947-27 May 196416 years, 286 daysThe first prime minister of India and the longest-serving PM of India, first to die in office.
2.Gulzarilal Nanda (Acting)(1898-1998)27 May,1964 to 9 June 1964,13 daysFirst acting PM of India
3.Lal Bahadur Shastri(1904–1966)9 June, 1964 to 11 January 19661 year, 216 daysHe has given the slogan of ‘Jai Jawan Jai Kisan’ during Indo-Pak war of 1965
4. Gulzari Lal Nanda  (Acting)(1898-1998)January 11, 1966 – January 24, 196613 days
5.Indira Gandhi(1917–1984)24 January 1966 to 24 March 197711 years, 59 daysFirst lady Prime Minister of India
6.Morarji Desai(1896–1995)24 March 1977 – 28 July 1979 2 year, 126 daysOldest to become PM @ 81 and first to resign from office
7.Charan Singh(1902–1987)28 July 1979 to 14 January 1980170 daysOnly PM who did not face the Parliament
8.Indira Gandhi(1917–1984)14 Jan.1980 to 31 October 19844 years, 291 daysThe first lady who served as PM for the second term
9.Rajiv Gandhi(1944–1991)31 October 1984 to 2 December 19895 years, 32 daysYoungest to become PM @ 40 year
10.V. P. Singh(1931–2008)2 December 1989 to 10 November 1990343 daysFirst PM to step down after a vote of no confidence
11.Chandra Shekhar(1927–2007)10 November 1990 to 21 June 1991223 daysHe belongs to  Samajwadi Janata Party
12.P. V. Narasimha Rao(1921–2004)21 June 1991 to 16 May 19964 years, 330 daysFirst PM from south India
13.Atal Bihari Vajpayee(1924- 2018)16 May 1996 to 1 June 199616 daysPM for shortest tenure
14.H. D. Deve Gowda(born 1933)1 June 1996 to 21 April 1997324 daysHe belongs to  Janata Dal
15.Inder Kumar Gujral(1919–2012)21 April 1997 to 19 March 1998  332 days——
16.Atal Bihari Vajpayee(1924-2018)19 March 1998 to 22 May 2004 6 years, 64 daysThe first non-congress PM who completed a full term as PM
17.Manmohan Singh(born 1932)22 May 2004 to 26 May 2014   10 years, 4 daysFirst Sikh PM
18.Narendra Modi(born 1950)26 May 2014, Incumbent4th Prime Minister of India who served two consecutive tenures

Duties of Prime Minister

  • Prime Minister is the executive of the Planning Commission, National Development Council, National Integration Council, and Inter-State Council.
  • Prime Minister assumes a critical part in forming the remote arrangement of the nation.
  • Prime Minister is the central representative of the Union government.
  • Prime Minister takes care of foreign visits and relationships with other countries and agreements with other nations.

How to Download Prime Ministers of India list from 1947 to 2021 PDF ?

If you want to Download Prime Ministers of India List frim 1947 to 2021 PDF then you just need to click on the Download PDF button given below .

By Ashish

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.